The aroma of new book

Have you ever smelled (or rather sniffed) the aroma of a new book? If not, go, grab a new book and smell its aroma! Its wonderful!

I got a new checkbook yesterday and first thing instinctively I did was to open the boook and smell it. This reminded me of my childhood days. Getting new textbooks for the new academic year was a treat to me. (This was hardly the case, as I used to get second hand books most of the time). The first thing which I did after getting the new book was to smell it! And get overjoyed at its aroma. It used to be the happiest moment for me. I used to feel like I am on seventh heaven (if at all it is there:)).

I do get nostalgic about childhood memories.

Do share your childhood memories here. I would love to read them.

Leave a Reply

