A milestone reached!

100 posts. A milestone reached! These are the blog stats as of now:

Total views: 2,095

Posts: 100

Comments: 52

Categories: 13

Tags: 150

I am neither an author nor a great writer, but 3 things kept me going-
1. Blogging has significantly improved my writing skills in addition to English vocabulary.
2. Someone has rightly said-practice makes a man perfect and it applies to writing too.
3. While reading gives knowledge, writing improves clarity of thought, as the person analyzes what he reads,  then comes up with a theme to write, iterates through the post to finalize it, adds his opinions, views and so on.

Its been mote than one and half years since I started blogging. My initial blog was located at http://siddhesh.ifastnet.com/blog and then I moved on to WordPress (just to keep backup of the blog posts and I was right, the previous site is down :().

To quote Arthur Ashe- “Success is a journey, not a destination. The doing is often more important than the outcome.”

In the film Shawshank Redemption, Andy says (in a letter) to Red – Remember, Red. Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.

The pleasure on this journey and hope (of being able to pen my thoughts/opinions/views) keeps me going :).

5 thoughts on “A milestone reached!

Leave a Reply

