M.S.: Another feather in my cap

Two years ago when I joined this programme-M.S. in Software Engineering from BITS Pilani, I hadn’t thought that I would be able to complete it in 2 years time (pun intended:)). Considering that I had to work for 5 days and attend the classes on Saturdays,it required more dedication than hard work as Rameshwar pointed out. It was really a pain to sit in the class on Saturday when others were enjoying the weekend; but it did pay off in the end.

Today I got the provisional certificate for completing the MS. I got CGPA of 5.92 overall (it did remind me of Five point Someone by Chetan Bhagat). But the most satisfying thing was the 10 grade point (an out of out:)) for the dissertation (based on design for monitoring application servers and implementation of the tool) I did for the 4th semester. I did learn a lot of things as pointed out in my earlier post – I am happy but not contended.

I would like to thank all the people especially my teachers and colleagues for helping me out as and when needed!

I am still waiting for the degree certificate…

Update on 12 Jan 2011 – I am part of BITS Alumni now. Got Masters degree certificate from BITS Pilani in a convocation ceremony today!

4 thoughts on “M.S.: Another feather in my cap

  1. Pingback: Top posts of year 2010 « Siddhesh’s Abhivyakty

  2. Pingback: Pune Film Festival 2011-4 « Siddhesh’s Abhivyakty

Leave a Reply

